Passions

Part of growing up is learning more about who you are. I have been trying to figure out who I am for the longest time and I don’t foresee finding the answer anytime soon. As you read that you may think, how sad. Or, she should try harder. But I actually am becoming quite content with the idea of not knowing who I am yet. I have began to love learning who I am and I’m not ready for that journey of my life to be over for a long time. Exploring my interests, passions, dislikes, etc. is interesting and I consider myself to be a person that is ever-changing. My opinions, interests, and ideas change all the time with me. I think I’ve discovered that for me, that journey will never end. Everyone is different and maybe you know exactly who you are already, and that is fantastic. But I hope that every day I can learn something new about myself and my interests and never get tired of it or reach a point where I know everything. Life for me is about learning and growing, so when those things end, my passion in life ends. I don’t want to see that happen. I plan to explore everything that even remotely interests me and pursue it until I feel like I understand it, and then move on to something else. I challenge you to explore all of your interests regardless of how minute they may seem. Explore. Discover. Learn.

Leave a Reply

